|
|||||
|
Opinions, advice, statements, offers, or other information or content made available through the complaint site ShamScam are those of their respective authors and not of ShamScam, and should not necessarily be relied upon. Such authors are solely responsible for the accuracy of such content. ShamScam does not guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information on ShamScam and neither adopts nor endorses nor is responsible for the accuracy or reliability of any opinion, advice or statement made. Under no circumstances will ShamScam be responsible for any loss or damage resulting from anyone's reliance on information or other content posted on ShamScam. |
● About ● File A Complaint ● My Company Is Listed! ● Scams ● Terms | |||||||
Amaury Rodriguez - The Arcis Company![]() Navigation: Main page Author: Anonymous Amaury Rodriguez of The Arcis Company TheArcis.com is a fraud and a con artist
Over the last year I have received regular emails from a company, Cpdrive, advertising fantastic prices for Apple products. The emails stopped in December, but a couple of weeks ago I decided to check them out for some iPhones. What I found is that none of their URLs worked: www.cpdrive.com (http://www.cpdrive.com), www.compudrive.com (http://www.compudrive.com), www.cpdrivecorp.com (http://www.cpdrivecorp.com).
Also there were a few complaints on the Internet about sending cash and receiving no goods. There was one rebuttal from cpdrive, but the English grammar was so poor that I cannot believe that it was a native speaker, let alone the "Chief Legal and Council Officer" that it claimed to be from. But there's more ... In January I started to receive emails promising also unbelieveable prices from a company called "The Arcis", based in Florida. I was suspicious so I checked the address. It was different from Cpdrive, but close by. There were no references on the internet for this company - supposedly trading since 1995 and now supplying fortun 500 companies - apart from links to it's own website from a couple of "business" registries. I tried a random selection of the directors on LinkedIn. Nothing. I then tried "Whois" to compare the domain registrations of Cpdrive and The Arcis. Surprise, surprise ... www.thearcis.com (http://www.thearcis.com) registration was created in december 2010!!! Unsual for an an IT company founded in 1995 would you not think? The site is quite convincing at first glance, and I am sure they will rip off many people before they get shut down.
Site owners not responsible for the information posted on website. |
||||||||